Celeste Prize 2015, 7th Edition
Prize calls, Italy, Milano, 14 November 2015
Congratulations to this year's five prize winners chosen on Saturday 14 November at a packed opening and awards night in Milan.

The exhibition is open until Sunday 22 November, and until late on 18 November for 'Ventura Contemporary Art Night no.6' Ex-Bazzi, via Gaetano Crespi 24, zona-Ventura, Lambrate, Milan. Open everyday from 3pm to 7pm.

Project Prize € 4.000
Winner, Wuttin Chansataboot - The metamorphosis of Self and Identity in Digital Era

Painting and Drawing Prize € 4.000
Winner, Veronica de Giovanelli - If a clod be washed away by the sea
2. (equal) Marieke Kruger - Simon of Cyrene, Emanuele Sartori - Untitled
3. Gianfranco Basso - Push the button

Photography & Digital Graphics Prize € 4.000
Winner, Andrea Cimatti - Illuminated love
2. Caro Williams - Floating Poem
3. Teri Havens - Jack's Place, Delta County, Colorado, 2013

Video & Animation Prize € 4.000
Winner, Borja Rodríguez Alonso - Google 02 -why
2. Mauro Falsini - Un'Altra Via
3. Vicki Thornton -The Remembered Film

Installation, Sculpture & Performance Prize € 4.000
Winner, Andreas Lutz - Wutbürger
2. Paola Sommaruga - p e n s i e r o c i r c o l a r e
3. (equal) Silvia Fiorentino - Ex Voto/Desiderando il desiderio/preghiera, Jaewon Kim - Sediments, Parvaneh Rahimi - Where do you keep your camels at night?

The 12-strong team of international jurors, led by Koyo Kouoh, has rigorously reviewed every work submitted from 72 countries and has chosen the following finalist artists for November's final in Milan:

Celeste Prize is the annual, international contemporary art prize organised by Celeste Network open to all artists, photographers and creatives, without limits of age or experience. Works should contain an exciting and profound mix of contemporary perspectives and a creative use of artistic languages.

The deadline to enter passed on 15th July 2015.

Chief-curator of Celeste Prize is Koyo Kouoh, director and founder of Raw Material Company an arts centre in Dakar, and curatorial advisor to Documenta 12 (2007) & Documenta 13 (2012), has put together a dream-jury:
- Jörg Bader, director, Centre de la photographie, Geneva
- Eva Barois De Caevel, independent curator, Paris
- Lucrezia Crippitelli, independent curator, Brussels
- Miguel Lopez, independent curator, Vienna & Lima
- Nicola Müllerschön, director, arts and culture foundation KfW Stiftung, Frankfurt
- Aida Muluneh, founder, Addis Foto Fest, Addis Abba
- Tobias Ostrander, chief-curator, Pérez Art Museum, Miami
- Rasha Salti, curator, Toronto International Film Festival, New York & Beirut
- Gloria Sensi, independent curator, Paris
- Gaia Tedone, independent curator, London
- David Teh, director of Future Perfect, Singapore

20,000 € PRIZES:
Project Prize 4,000 €
Painting & Drawing Prize 4,000 €
Photography & Digital Graphics Prize 4,000 €
Video & Animation Prize 4,000 €
Installation, Sculpture & Performance Prize 4,000 €

More info:
tel: +39 0577 1521988

Comments 0

Say something

You must login or Sign Up to write a comment Join